Our People

The Centre for Creativity in Professional Practice (C2P2) at Bayes Business School conducts interdisciplinary research on creativity, innovation and leadership in professional practice.

People of C2P2 are committed to researching and educating about new forms of interdisciplinary, extraordinary and creative leadership.

Centre Leaders

Our diverse team of creative leaders aim to create a to build the new generation of creative leaders. From user-centered design, psychology, law and more, our team members form the core leaders of C2P2.

  • The Centre of Creativity in Professional Practice Director is Dr Sara Jones, who is also the Director of the Centre’s interdisciplinary Masters in Innovation, Creativity and Leadership. With an expertise and research experience on user-centered design, she provides leadership in the activities and partnerships of the Centre.
  • Professor Neil Maiden supports the Centre for Creativity and Professional Practice in his role as Director for the Centre for Creativity enabled by AI, whose aim is delivering new AI-based services to augment business creativity, by building on over a decade of research, undertaken in the Centre for Creativity in Professional Practice. His background is at the intersection of design and computer science.
  • Professor Clive Holtham's research enables leaders to make sense of the challenges of a world that is increasingly complex, unstructured and dynamic. Clive’s background is in management learning and leadership.
  • Professor Mary Ann Kernan leads arts education and research in the Centre. She draws on her expertise as a professor at the School of Communication and Creativity at City University of London (to shape the Centre’s offerings. Mary Ann has a background in publishing.
  • The Centre’s law lead is Dr Enrico Bonadio. Based in the City Law School and coming from a Law background, Enrico ensures that complex creativity challenges around copyright and intellectual property law inform all of our research and education.
  • Dr Maire Kerrin is the Centre’s psychology lead, pulling together knowledge of research and practice as a Consultant in the Work Psychology Group . A Chartered Occupational Psychologist, Maire brings expertise in assessment, development and innovation.
  • Andy Wilkins in the Centre’s service lead. A Principal of Perspectiv , his decades of training and educating interdisciplinary creative leadership shape our service offerings. Andy’s background is in business, creative problem solving, innovation and leadership.
  • The other key members of the leadership team are Dr Eugenia Cacciatori from the Bayes Business School , and Jo Payton from the School of Communication & Creativity .

External Advisory Board

Building and fostering a global community of industry professionals that supports the Centre’s research we have build a credible connection within corporate partners and creative organisations. In addition to our Centre Leaders, our current external advisory board members are:

Partner Organisations

Focusing on expanding our global community of creative practitioners and industry organisations, the Centre has recently worked with the following:

In celebration of the UN’s World Creativity and Innovation Day 2019, the Centre collaborated with the Centre of Creativity Enabled by AI (CebAI) to create the World Map of Collaboration.

The World Map of Collaboration is an interactive map of our network of collaborators, innovators and inspirational partners and associates. You can view some of the projects of our global community.

Centre Members and Alumni

Members of our global, highly interdisciplinary Centre are drawn from our University’s Schools as well as external organisations, and bring expertise in creativity, the creative industries, creative writing, design, engineering, entrepreneurship, gamification, healthcare, information visualisation, innovation, journalism, leadership, learning, management, marketing, play, cognitive psychology, social care and strategy.

Current members and alumni who have worked with the Centre on its research or education outputs include: David Amos, Professor Costas Andriopoulos, Dr Aneesh Banerjee, Enrico Bonadio, Professor George Brock, Professor Philip Corr, Dr. K.A. (Alwin) de Rooij, Grant DavidsonDr Graham Dove, Professor Jason Dykes, Professor Santi Furnari, Professor Stefan Haefliger, Professor James Hampton, Aurore Hochard, Professor Ahmed Kovacevic, Professor Marianne Lewis, Dr Richard Millwood, Dr Luke McDonagh, Dr Mobina Nouri,  Dr Martin Rich, Phil O'Shea, Professor Harry Scarbrough, Professor Jane Singer, Dr Ivan Sikora, Dr Anja Sisarica, Professor Caroline Wiertz, Dr Julie Wheelwright, Evelyn Wilson, Professor Ruth Soetendorp and Professor Joseph Wood.