Advisory board

About the CCE Advisory Board

CCE's Advisory Board includes senior leaders from across all sectors, who provide expert insight and support to help shape the Centre’s strategy.

Sir Stuart Etherington, Chair

Stuart EtheringtonHonorary Visiting Professor at the Bayes Business School (formerly Cass) in the Centre for Charity Effectiveness, Chair of The Oversight Trust, Chair of NatCen and former Chief Executive of the National Council of Voluntary Organisations.

Lynne Berry CBE

Lynne BerryChair of the Human Tissue Authority; the charity, Sustrans; a trustee of Welsh National Opera and Honorary Visiting Professor at the Bayes Business School (formerly Cass) in the Centre for Charity Effectiveness.

The Rt Hon the Lord Paul Boateng PC DL

Paul BoatengFormer Cabinet Minister and UK High Commissioner to South Africa, lawyer, MP for Brent South (1987-2005), and previous ministerial roles including Minister for Charities.

Dame Julia Cleverdon DCVO CBE

Julia CleverdonVice Patron, Teach First; Vice President of Business in the Community; former Special Adviser to The Prince’s Charities; Chair of Trustees, National Literacy Council.

Stephen Greene CBE

Stephen GreeneFounder and CEO of RockCorps, Vice Chair Young Camden Foundation,  former Office for Civil Society Advisor on volunteering and youth policy, founding Chair of NCS. Stephen is a regular lecturer at Bayes on both the charities master's programme and undergraduate Business Management with Social Purpose degree.

Richard Harries

Richard HarriesAssociate Director, Institute for Community Studies; former Deputy Director of the independent thinktank Reform; senior civil servant and trustee of the Forces in Mind Trust and Caritas Social Action Network.

Matt Hyde OBE

Matt HydeChief Executive, Scouts; Trustee of Comic Relief; Patron of UNLOCK; former Chief Executive of the National Union of Students

Malcolm McCaig

Malcolm McCaigChairman of United Response, one of the UK's top 100 charities.  A former partner at Deloitte, he currently holds a portfolio of Non-Executive Director roles and has served on the Board of the House of Lords.

Sushil Saluja

Sushil SalujaChair, Heart of the City; Trustee of the British Council; Governor of Greenwich University.

Professor André Spicer

Andre SpicerDean at the Bayes Business School (Formerly Cass)

Professor Spicer's full profile

Dame Clare Tickell

Clare TickellNon-Executive Director, National Audit Office; Independent Director, John Lewis Partnership; former CEO of Hanover Housing Association; former CEO of Action for Children